The Team

If you are interested in writing for Palatinate, or just finding out more about what we do, then please don’t hesitate to email the relevant editor(s). Palatinate has over fifteen different sections, ranging from Sport to Fashion, so there really is something for everyone.

For the latest vacancies, keep an eye on our social media platforms and the vacancies section of this website.

Editors-in-Chief – Poppy Askham &
editor@palatinate.org.uk

Deputy Editor – Harrison Newsham &
deputy.editor@palatinate.org.uk

PALATINATE

Editors – Laetitia Eichinger, Waseem Mohamed &
news@palatinate.org.uk

Reporters Emily Doughty, Daniel Hodgson, Emily Lipscombe, Louisa Barlow, Sarah Matthews &

Investigations Editors – Lilith Foster-Collins, Frank Kelly &
investigations@palatinate.org.uk

Editors – -Tesh &

Deputy Editors –  George Pickthorn &
comment@palatinate.org.uk

Profile Editors –  Ethan Sanitt & Tom Hennessy
profile.editor@palatinate.org.uk

Science & Technology Editors Cameron McAllister, Caitlin Painter &
scitech@palatinate.org.uk

Politics Editor –  Maddy Burt & Madeleine Ballay

Deputy Politics Editors  Eli Rasmussen & Mikhail Korneev
politics@palatinate.org.uk

Sport Editors – George Simms &

Deputy Sport Editors – Harvey Stevens &

Sport Reporters – Joe Harston, Samuel Lake & Maddie Parker
sport@palatinate.org.uk

Puzzle Editors Thomas Simpson, Hugo Bush &
puzzles@palatinate.org.uk 

Satire Editors Ben Lycett &
satire@palatinate.org.uk 

INDIGO

Indigo Editors –  Honor Douglas &
indigo@palatinate.org.uk

Deputy Indigo Editor –

Features Editors – Isobel Tighe &
features@palatinate.org.uk

Books Editors – Imogen Marchant &
books@palatinate.org.uk

Music Editor –
music@palatinate.org.uk

Stage Editors – Ben Smart &
stage@palatinate.org.uk

Film & Television Editors – Charlotte Grimwade & Grace Marshall
film@palatinate.org.uk

Creative Writing Editors – Millie Stott & Ella Al-Khalil Coyle
creative.writing@palatinate.org.uk

Visual Arts Editors – Christian Bland &
visual.arts@palatinate.org.uk

Travel Editors – Gracie Linthwaite &
travel@palatinate.org.uk

Style Editors – Grace Jessop &
fashion@palatinate.org.uk

Food & Drink Editors – Nia Kile &
food@palatinate.org.uk

Interview Editors – Lara Maomar &
indigo.interview@palatinate.org.uk

PHOTOGRAPHY & ILLUSTRATIONS

Photography Editors – Lainey Lin, Thomas Tomlinson &
photography@palatinate.org.uk

Illustrations Editors – Verity Laycock, Rosie Bromiley, Victoria Cheng, Adeline Zhao &
illustration@palatinate.org.uk

SOCIAL MEDIA, MARKETING & FINANCE 

Social Media Editors – Felicity Hartley, Hannah Davies, Grace Wakefield & Amy Whitaker (Indigo)
social.media@palatinate.org.uk

Head of Advertising – Kyra Onyebuchi
advertising@palatinate.org.uk

Head of Alumni Relations –
alumni@palatinate.org.uk

Financial Officer –
finance@palatinate.org.uk

PALATINATE TV

Station Manager – 

television@palatinate.org.uk

Deputy Station Managers –

dsm@palatinate.org.uk

Head of Cinematography – 

cinematography@palatinate.org.uk

Tech Lead – Aman Wadhwa

Head of Broadcasting & Head of Welfare –

Deputy Head of Broadcasting –

broadcasting@palatinate.org.uk

Head of Training – Anna Choi

Head of Marketing and Publicity – 

tvmarketing@palatinate.org.uk

Social Media Managers – Alisa Kazinets, Esha Fatima

Marketing Strategist – Elodie Davies

Graphic Designer – 

Head Producer 

Head Creative Producer

creativeproducer@palatinate.org.uk

Deputy Creative Producer – Millie Glenister

/Factual Producer – John Cartin

newsproducer@palatinate.org.uk

Producers: Darcy de Winter, Rahim Hussain, Thomas Locke, Emily Doughty, Megan Titterington, Rachel Appleton, Delphie Jeer, Dherran Titherington, Jacob Cousens, Joseph Manley, Izzi Jones, Steph Ormond, Lucy Baldwin,

Junior Producer: Jesse Meeson

Presenters: Keziah Smith, Steph Ormond, Lara Moamar, Laura Mireanu, Izzi Jones, Elle Fitzgerald, Katie Smith, Alisa Kazinets, Benoit Chavatte, Emilia Dunne, Sophie Alibert, Mary Atkinson, Dhevina Maaran, Olly Bell, Gabriella Gordon, Charleigh Adams, Abbie Ingham, William Redley, William Rome, Rachel Wilkinson, Sophie Anslow, Charlotte Anthony

Writers/Researchers: Clara Vasquez, Eve Kirman, June Seo-Chung, Gabriella Gordon

Camera Operators: James Tillotson, Matty Grassow, Yijie Jia, Amy Haddow, Edie Wood, Izzi Jones, Anna Choi, Teilo Rees, Samuel Yiu, Theo Taylor, Augustin Gorbatenco, Lily Lake, Eric Yip

Junior Camera Operators: Mariya Palasheva, Leila Hopkins, Henry Day,

Video Editors: James Tillotson, Katie Smith, Yijie Jia, Matty Grassow, Theo Burman,  Amy Haddow, Zoe Niu, Anna Choi, Wing Hang (Fan) Wang, Munin Youngvanich, Nancy Meakin, Eric Yip

Junior Video Editors: Joseph Manley, Henry Day,


A list of former Editors of Palatinate can be found here.

One thought on “The Team

  • The University’s Chief Financial Officer, Stephen Willis has today resigned from the Board of Directors at Yorkshire County Cricket Club.
    He was apparently part of the panel that oversaw the flawed racism enquiry at the club, that has now national and international news.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.